i got through the guards..I had to do it at night. in the cold darkness between two mountains. but once i got through them i was welcomed with the sight of a beautiful place. it must be siduri. after talking to her about my quest and Enkidu, she tells me i should just be happy with how i am now and that i dont need to change anything. she took me to urshanabi who told me about the flood. once i told utnapishtim what i wanted he told me that i had to stay awake for one full week. i failed. but he did tell me about a plant that can restore youth. so i went and took it, on my way back to Urik, a snake took the plant from me and slithered off. it shed its skin and became youthful again leaving me empty handed for when i return back home.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    there is no actual author to the epic. Sin-Lequ-Unninni signed as the author once they found the most completed version around 600 B.C. 

    Archives

    January 2013

    Categories

    All